Round One Results

Motorsport Parts AustraliaHERA Victoria Championship Point Score after Round 1 at Sandown.

Excel Trophy Top 3
Jordan Caruso
Liam Gretgrix
Jordy Sinni

Hard Charger – Trei Kontjonis
Best Presented – John Thorn

Excel Masters Top 3
John Agosta
Brendan Avard
Dylan Innes

Hard Charger – Craig Christie
Best Presented – Wayde Griffiths

Looking forward to Round 2 at Phillip Island May 4 – 5

Thank you to our Series Partners

Motorsport Parts Australia
Trik Trailers
XYZ Racing
Allied Power Tools
AGI Roll Cages
Century Yuasa Batteries
Federal Tyres: NSW VIC WA SA
Sheen Panel Service
Brakes and More
Cryo Cycle
Sub Zero Refrigeration Services
Cavehill Engine Services
Raceline Motorsport Racewear

HERA Gala night

Please let us know ASAP if you would like to come along to the Gala night 22nd of February 2019. It is sure to be a great night.

Bathurst bound!

This week is the Federal Tyres Bathurst Challenge, you can use the link below to watch all the live streaming of the race, make sure you get on to follow all the Vics going to Bathurst and support them all.
Here is the names and race numbers of those going to represent us.

# 2 – Tim Yates
# 3 – Brendan Avard
# 10 – Neville Blight
# 12 – Nathan Blight
# 17 – Wayde Griffiths
# 27 – Daniel Cooper
# 49 – Doug Greenslade
# 64 – Bruce Lethborg
# 84 – Jordan Greenslade
#115 – Bruce Phillips

To help our interstate friends we have lent them two of our drivers to help their chances, even though they will be representing other states we wish them all the best and we know you really are on the Vic team!

# 35 – Ben Bargwanna representing NSW
# 4 – Ashleigh Kerwood representing SA

Good luck to everyone racing at Bathurst this weekend and Go the Vics!

You can watch it all live here

Thanks to Federal Tyres for all their support

Federal Tyres Vic

Saturday race reports from Sandown!

Race 1 today was won comfortably Bywater , with him and Robotham swapping positions early on , until Robotham made a rare mistake resulting in some damage, and a DNF. It was Bargwanna home in 2nd followed by a fast charging and rather surprise packet Caruso in 3rd. Young Clemente 4th, a well deserved Lehmann 5th, with kerwood, Frazer, Stubbs, haesler and uncle robotham completing the top 10! 2 races tomorrow, where we can expect both Robotham and Sinni charging through from the back of the field! 🏁🏁🏁
Race 2 today, in some very hot conditions was won by Milburn Jnr! Congratulations on your first race win Wayne. Close in 2nd was pole sitter Innes, who didn’t make it easy for milburn. Followed by a hard charging Neville Blight Coming All the way from 14th on the grid( there’s still some fight in the old dog). It was Griffiths home in 4th, After some close mid pack action. Agosta, Holloway, Skelton , Page, Dowel, and James rounded out the top 10!

Looks like this season is going to be a close one as expected! With 4 excel races tomorrow, the action will be packed! With more updates and live videos during the day. Hopefully the rain stays away for some! 🏁🏁🏁

Winton CAMS OLT day, get you license sorted for the upcoming race season.

If anyone is joining us this year for the first time and you need to do an OLT day to get your license, Winton are having an OLT test day on 19/02/18. The Winton OLT days are great value with actual racers observing you and giving you one on one training if you need it.
Make sure you get in contact with Winton Raceway in order to book yourself in so your ready to go for round 1.

Congratulations to our 2017 champions and award winners!

Most improved- Troy Musto
Encouragement award- Brett Page
Rookie of the year- Jordyn Sinni
Hard luck- Team Page
Best club person- Brendan Avard
Drivers driver- Nathan Blight

Nathan Blight- Pro A
Peter Robotham- Pro B

Runner up
Adam Bywater- Pro A
Troy Musto- Pro B

3rd place
Jordyn Sinni- Pro A
Liam gretrix- Pro B

4th place
Jaylyn Robotham- Pro A
Marcus Fraser- Pro B

5th place
Michael Clemente- Pro A
Nicholas Higgins- Pro B

Round one entries open! Sandown 2nd to 4th March

Round 1 at Sandown is on 2nd to 4th March this year and entries are now open via CAMS Event Entry.

If you enter by 16th February the cost will be $410, and after that date until close of entries on 22nd February the cost will be $440.

Look forward to seeing you at Sandown.

Please have your engines and gearboxes ready for sealing.

2017 Championship Gala

It’s that time again! Please join us for the 2017 Championship Gala. If last year is anything to go by it will be a fantastic night, please let Bryan know if you are coming ASAP!